Board of Directors

Angie Klym (President – is a Treasury Specialist with the Royal Bank of Canada. Angie joined the board in March 2017 with her term expiring in March 2020.

Darin Smith (Vice-President – is a small business owner with expertise in the services industries for the past 30 years. His current business is automotive restoration, sales, and business planning in Oakbank. Darin joined the board in March 2017 with his term expiring in March 2020.

Don Wadge (Treasurer – is a professional controller with 35 years’ experience in industrial manufacturing businesses in Winnipeg. With a passion for preserving the history of Manitoba’s famous Versatile farm machinery, Don joined the board in March 2017 with his term expiring in March 2020.

Gordon Goldsborough (Secretary – is the Head Researcher, Webmaster, and a Past President of the Manitoba Historical Society, and Production Coordinator of Manitoba History magazine. He is a member of the Department of Biological Sciences at the University of Manitoba. Gordon joined the board in August 2017 with his term expiring in March 2022.

Michaela Knibbs works in health care with plans to pursue a career in nursing. Michaela joined the board in March 2019 and her term ends in March 2022.

Erron Leafloor is a professional agricultural engineer. While working for manufacturing firms across the prairies, he has had the opportunity to volunteer with and build relationships with Western Canada’s largest agricultural museums. Originally from Killarney, Erron joined the board in March 2017 with his term expiring in March 2020.

Greg McConnell From Birnie, MB Greg runs a cattle and grain farming operation with his wife Cheryl and son John. A strong community organizer, Greg is a councilor for the Rural Municipality of Glenella-Lansdowne and serves on the board of Beautiful Plains Credit Union where he has sat on the audit and human resources committees. Greg joined the board in August 2017 with his term expiring in March 2022.

Rosana Neufeld Rosana together with her family, have been active museum volunteers since 1982. She has volunteered in many areas over these years, but most volunteers recognize Rosana alongside our vintage parade announcer each afternoon assisting in parade commentating. She sits on the board of directors for the Strathclair Credit Union supporting the audit and nominating committees. She also volunteers with the Shoal Lake Lions Club and the annual Lions convention. She joined the board in 2018 with her term expiring in 2021.

Diane Rourke Diane grew up on a grain and cattle farm in Starbuck. In 1980 she moved to Minto and started a grain farm with her family. She is a successful business owner of an agricultural research company, managing the business finances as the CFO. Diane volunteers with a number of organizations and is an active board member of Manitoba Agricultural Services Corporation since 2016. She has been a MAM volunteer since 2011. Her term expires in 2021.

Robert Smith Robert is a lifelong Austin resident and has been volunteering with the museum since 1980. He has served the community as a long term school trustee, chairperson of the Pine Creek School Division, and has served on committees representing school board activities. His passion is to research and write articles on agricultural equipment history. Robert joined the museum board in 2018 with his term expiring in 2021.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email